The Grayson County Clerk’s Office is located on the third floor of the old historic courthouse on the square in the heart of Leitchfield.

Our hours of operation are Monday through Friday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM.

New Services Available


You may now register your vehicle, boat or trailer, receive copies or faxes by phone.  Just call 270-259-3201 for more information.

Land Records:

As of January 5, 2015, you can now search land records online through subscription fee of:

​1 day ​$6.00
​1 month ​$11.00
​3 months ​$32.00
​6 months ​$65.00
​1 year ​$120.00

This subscription fee can be paid with credit or debit card.  The index search is free, but to view and print documents you must subscribe through the following link:search.mainstreet-tech.com and select Grayson County and follow the prompts to set up an account.

See Also...

Online Registration Renewal
You may be able to renew your automobile online.

Contact Information

Grayson County Clerk
10 Public Square
Leitchfield, KY  42754

(270) 259-3201 - Licensing, Transfers, Voter Registration Office

(270) 259-5295 - Recording and Delinquent Taxes

(270) 230-0881 - Licensing and Recording Fax
(270) 259-9264 - Lien Department Fax​