About Us

County Clerk

Sherry Weedman
10 Public Square
Leitchfield, KY  42754

(270) 259-3201 - Licensing, Transfers, Voter Registration Office

(270) 259-5295 - Recording and Delinquent Taxes

(270) 230-0881 - Licensing and Recording Fax
(270) 259-9264 - Lien Department Fax

Email:
sherry.weedman@ky.gov

Deputy Clerks

Tonya Kessinger:

  • Finance Officer
  • Motor Vehicle
  • Records
  • Title Liens
  • Voter Registration

Email:
tonya.kessinger@ky.gov

Mary Poteet:

  • Title Liens
  • Motor Vehicle
  • Absentee Voting

Email:

mary.poteet@ky.gov

Stephanie Hack:

  • Motor Vehicle

Email:

stephanie.hack@ky.gov

Stephanie Brooks:

  • Motor Vehicle

Email:

stephanie.brooks@ky.gov

Charlotte Willis:

  • Motor Vehicle

Email:

charlotte.willis@ky.gov

Kendra Hatfield:

  • Motor Vehicle

Email:

kendra.hatfield@ky.gov

Kathy Harris:

  • Motor Vehicle
  • Records

Email:

kathy.harris@ky.gov

Becky Mercer:

  • Recording

Email:

rebecca.mercer@ky.gov

Tina Richards:

  • Recording

Email:

tina.richards@ky.gov